The Spicy Meatball Report Mon. April 14, 2014

“You cannot tailor-make the situations in life but you can tailor-make the attitudes to fit those situations.”

― Zig Ziglar

I’m looking forward to the Orioles and Tampa Bay games, which begin today.

I don’t know if you watch the MLB Network, but I don’t like this culture of talk show hosts who yell.
The show I’m referring specifically to is called High Heat with Chris Russo (aka mad dog).
This morning he had Mike Lupica call in to the show and they were both shouting the entire time. The yelling takes the fun out of baseball. Then I see the comments running along the top of the screen and see how many people write in to say how they love the show. I try to be a positive person, and I should not watch. I don’t want any part of a culture of yelling. Baseball is a pastoral, relaxing, slow pace and yet at times fun, emotional entertainment. I don’t need more stimulation. There’s enough of that in the real world. I want to enjoy following baseball, and I like to laugh while on the ride. I don’t want to be terrified of the ride. Have a great day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

